Top Ten Authors I want to Meet

This wonderful meme was brought to us by The Broke and the Bookish. Be sure to head over there to check out previous and next Top Ten Tuesday topics.

 

So because I forgot to schedule a Top Ten this week and I am now doing this last minute, my sister Safiyah will be helping me with this post. 

meena’s Authors:

(in no particular order cuz I don’t wanna go through the torture of ranking them)

1. John Green 

(just cuz he’s an awesome person!)

2. Markus Zusak


3. George R.R. Martin

 

I don’t know why but he reminds me of a Sailor Santa Clause

4. Dan Brown

5. Roald Dahl

6. J.R.R. Tolkien

Yes, I know the last two are dead just leave me alone and let me live in my fantasy!

That’s it for me, take it away Safiyah.

 

Hey, Safiyah here! I’m just going to complete the list, so here I go.

1. Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

(cuz let’s be honest Sherlock Holmes is the best)

Day-em look at that stash – meena

2. Rick Riordan

(seriously who doesn’t love this guy!)

3. Geronimo Stilton (author of the Geronimo Stilton series)

 

(honestly the only reason I really want to meet this guy is cuz I have no idea who he is)

4. Either Jeff Kinney or Lincoln Pierce (pronounced ‘purse’ btw)

 

(cuz while they sign my book, they can also doodle  a little somethin’ for me. And their books are hilarious!)

5. Veronica Roth

(and yes I know I’m going over the limit here, but my sis kicked Veronica off her list to make room for Tolkien  – or was it Martin? And cuz Veronica is just so fun!)

she makes it sound like I inflicted harm! just need to put George R.R. Martin on the list. -meena

Anyway, that’s my list. ( I would’ve said John Green, but meena wouldn’t give him up!) Hope to be back soon. Signing off for now, bye!

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Authors I want to Meet

  1. I don’t know why but he reminds me of a Sailor Santa Clause. Ahaha, that’s wonderful.

    I’ve seen Arthur Conan Doyle on a couple of lists so far today. Yaaaaay! And Roald Dahl is an excellent choice. (I would like to ask him questions about The Great Glass Elevator – why, why, why is that book so terrifying?)

    Liked by 1 person

    • just something about him that says Sailor Santa. 🙂
      I actually haven’t read The Great Glass Elevator. But he is definitely one of my all time favorite authors. I’ve only read his children’s books I think I might read his adult books soon. Just to get a feel of it

      Like

    • Yes! John Green is the coolest nerd I know. I like his stories in general but they’re not my all time favorites (except Looking for Alaska). I love the humor and use of metaphors in his books though.
      Hahaha, when I first saw GRRM I was like why does he look so familiar

      Like

Leave a Reply

