Armchair BEA! Day 1: Introduction

 

So I just found out about this thing called Armchair BEA. It’s basically a way for all those stuck at home during BEA to still get involved by meet bloggers and and publishers and discuss books.

What is Armchair BEA?

Book bloggers unable to attend the BEA Bloggers Conference or Book Expo America (BEA) in New York City, but would like to ‘meet’ other book bloggers and publishers to discuss books and book blogging can participate in this virtual event. Armchair BEA has been run by book bloggers on a volunteer basis since 2010, although giveaways are sponsored by authors and publishers.

When is Armchair BEA?

Armchair BEA runs simultaneously with BEA Bloggers Conference and Book Expo America. Armchair BEA 2014 is scheduled for May 26-31.

Go over to the website to sign up or find out more.

Yesterday was basically just an introduction day. They provided ten questions and we pick five to answer them.

1. Tell us a bit about yourself: How long have you been blogging? Where are you from? How did you get into blogging?

I’m Mexican from LA. 🙂 I’ve been blogging for about 3 months now, so yeah still very new. I intially stated blogging because I wanted to do something I was pationate about and I loved how book bloggers and booktuber talked about books and made review and discussion videos/posts. I want that. I wanted to talk to other people about books and discuss. I wanted to know what different opinions all different matters. (I love talking to you guys!!)

2. Why do you loving reading and blogging?

I believe reading teaches you empathy and gives you insight on so many topics from so many point of views. It allows us to open up our minds. And I love blogging because of what I mentioned in response to the previous question and I get to know what what others took from a certain book. That’s always interesting.

3. Share your favorite blog post on your blog. (aka written by you!)

I love my first Book Blogging Newbie post because I remember being so excited.

4. What does diversity mean to you?

This is a very intersting question. Diversity is something essential that I feel is, unfortubately, lacking. Diversity means varienty to me, it means richness, it means culture. It gives the ability to see from different eyes. It means insight. It means beautiful and essential.

5. What is the top book in your TBR pile?

This is kind of hard. I think I’d have to go with Fahrenheit 451.

6 thoughts on “Armchair BEA! Day 1: Introduction

Leave a Reply

