May Wrap Up

May was a weird month for me. It didn’t start out as a busy month but then it did get busy. I was going out on the weekends for one reason or another, and it’s the end of the school year which meant that I was drafted by my mom, who’s an elementary teacher, to help with inventory and take down the decorations in the class. It’s been a tradition for a while now. I help her set it up and help her take it down. I don’t mind it but it can get tiring. Luckily she’ll pay me in shakes and/or take-out 😀
It just got a bit busy.
It wasn’t a great reading month for me. I read a total of 3 books this month (2 novels and 1 comic).

  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

13519397

this was a bit of a dissapointment. Shocked? I know a whole lot of people LOVED this book but I didn’t think it was all that. There are deffinitely things that I like in this book but there were things I was disapointed or didn’t like in it. I already wrote a review and it’s scheduled to be posted sometime soon.

 

 


Next I read:

  • All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I loved this book more than I thought I would! I gave this book one of my rare 5/5 star rating. I wrote a review on it so you can check that out if you’re interested to hear more.

 


 

 

Along side All the Bright Places, I also read a comic book

  •  Injustice: Gods Among Us (Volume 1) written by Tom Taylor  17671993

This was so epic. DC comics had a lot of guts with this comic and it was so action packed. I loved it! I wrote a review and it is scheduled to be posted sometime soon.

 

 

 

 

 

Although I read only a few books this month I did manage to post a lot of thing on the blog. I’ve posted the most in this month than I have in the previous months.

On this blog this month:

I’ve posted 2 book reviews:

I participated in the Bout of Books 13.0 read-a-thon which contributed to a handful of posts.

I started a new feature on my blog titled “What’s New” where I basically tell you guys about anything interesting I hear in the book realm.

I also poorly participated in the Armchair BEA, which is a way for those who couldn’t be at BEA to still participate somehow.

 

Towards the end on the month I was (and still am) not into reading. I think I’m feeling a reading slump. I want to read but…nah. So I’ll just wait it out and maybe I’ll binge watch something. Any suggetions??

So how was your reading month or month in general? Let me know in the comments.

 

8 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

  1. I was super disappointed in Throne of Glass too :/ It was extremely anticlimatic and I thought the worldbuilding was lacking and the plot was meh :/ The second one is way, way better! Heir of Fire wasn’t as good but it was decent.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not actually surprised about your reaction to Throne of Glass since I didn’t like it too. But the story gets better once you start the series and I’m shocked to see I was beginning to love it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

