Top 5 Favorite Books of the Year so Far

t5wback2

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by Lainey @gingerreadslainey. The Goodreads group is run by Lainey and Mindy @mindyreads. There are a lot of people (including booktubers and bloggers) that participate weekly.

I tried to put them in order but I can’t because they’re all so different.

5. The Hobbit

I read this book for the second time this year and I loved it! I loved it even more the second time around. It was amazing and full of adventure. After that I watched the movie and it was like the icing on the cake. 🙂 

4. The BFG

I read this lovely book as an audiobook. I loved it. The narrator portrayed the characters beautifully! I love how imaginative this book was. ( I also recommend you listen to Hugh Laurie narrate The Giraffe, the Pelly, and Me, which is another of Roald Dahl’s books.)
3. Looking for Alaska

Loved this book. I think I might re-read it sometime in the future.

2. Injustice: Gods Among Us

So kick-ass. This has an awesome plot!

1. All the Bright Places

You want a book with great writing and flawed yet lovable characters? This is it.

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Books of the Year so Far

  1. I REALLY need to read The Hobbit! And all of the Lord of the Rings books. I own them all, so really there is no excuse for me not having read these books except that I push them aside for new and shiny books. SIGH.

    I also really need to read All the Bright Places. I recently bought a copy because I keep reading such amazing things about it from fellow book bloggers. Although I am a bit scared to read it because of all the hype – eep. I hope I love it as much as you do – since it is in your top five of the year so far!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh yes please read the hobbit. read The Hobbit first to get a taste of Tolkien’s world in writing and from there decide if you want to continue to LOTR. I was intimidated by these books too! If you think the hype of ATBP is going to kill the reading experience for you then wait till it dies down. (although since its still pretty new i don’t think that’s going to happen soon.) Maybe read a reviews from people who didn’t like it? That way it balances out all the good reviews you’ve heard

      Like

Leave a Reply

