August and September Wrap Up

 

So this was actually a busy month. On the last days of August we (my family and I) prepared to move from a house we’ve lived in for years. And let me tell you, that wasn’t easy. Do you know how much crap people accumilate over the years?! A lot. A whole lot.

Why did I save all those school papers and books??

Past me: I should save everything I’ve ever had from school dating back to four years. You know, just in case I need to refresh my memory of something. Yes let me keep everything.  

Packing me:

So I threw most of that away. Only kept a little of it. You know, just in case 🙂

 

Now lets get to the books I’ve read:

August:

Being busy with packing in August (including my books) I kept it light:

My rating: 

This just wasn’t for me. I wasn’t really interested in the story and the art work wasn’t my favorite. Maybe preteens would like this; it is afterall targeted toward a younger audience.

 

 


 

My rating: 

I love Diary of a Wimpy Kid! The situation he gets himself into make me laugh so much!

My favorites will remain the first ones though. This one – the 8th book – didn’t really hit the mark though.

 


 

My rating: 

I liked this book better than the previous one. It was fun to see the Heffley family try to survive a family trip 🙂

 


 

 

 

 

 

I don’t plan on reviewing any of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books. I’m still not sure if I’m going to review Smile. If you want to see a review on the graphic novel then let me know and I’ll use that as the deciding factor to write one.

 

September: 

Read Paper Towns! Thats 4 John Green books. And now that I finished reading it I can watch the movie 🙂

I’m not going to give any of these a star rating in the wrap up; I’ll leave that for the reviews that I plan on writing.

This wasn’t my favorite of John Green’s books; there were some issues I found with it but there were some parts of the book that were so funny! Especially towards the end of the book.


 

 

 

This was the first Neil Gaiman book I’ve read. It was… interesting. And wierd.

I loved the imagination in this book!

But more about that in the review.

 


 

Yes!! I finally read it!

And I loved it! Loved the world and characters.

I’ve read the Mortal Instruments and wasn’t a huge fan of it, but I loved this book (which takes place in the same world).

 


 

 

 

 

 

And finally I read one graphic novel this month.

This was okay. I’m not a huge fan of Captain America so it was a little difficult to get into it but soon picked up speed.


 

 

 

So those are the books I’ve read. My goal for October is to review the books I read in September (expcept maybe Captain America).

 

How was you reading month? What was your favorite book of September?

Leave a Reply

