Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is a book written by J.K. Rowling (as Newt Scamander) about the magical creatures in the Potter universe. It is to be adapted into a film in 2016 (expected release date: nov. 18, 2016) and the screen play was written by Rowling herself!

(click on the pictures below to view in full size)

It takes place in New York in 1926 where the wizard and magic lingo is a bit different. Turns out American wizards have a word for Muggle: No Maj, pronounced ‘No Madge’ as in ‘no magic’. (I don’t know about you but I like the way muggle sounds more.)

Eddie Redmayne is to be playing Newt Scamander, the world’s leading Magizoologist, who finds and document magical creatures in his travels.


Eddie is a fan of the Harry Potter world :

“Like many people, I read those books, I watched those films, and became completely intoxicated by J.K. Rowling’s world,” said the British actor and Oscar-winner. “The idea of getting to tiptoe into it felt truly exciting. I hope it’s going to be quite a ride.” [quote taken from EW]

 

Excited? What do you think about all this?

end signature

6 thoughts on “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

  1. I’m definitely excited! I love how Eddie Redmayne looks in the promo poster. It just looks so… WOW. And awesome. I remember buying the book when I was ten, so I’m definitely excited to see how they’re going to turn it into a full movie! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

