November Wrap Up

Hello and welcome to my slightly late wrap up!

Okay quick overview of the things I read:

I got this from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This is an comic book from Image Comics set in a futuristic world and seems to be falling apart. I wasn’t a fan of this book; there just seemed like there was so much going on and nothing really pulled it together to make a cohesive package. See my review for more of what I thought.


 

 

I got this from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This is a debut poetry collection about what it’s like for someone from the Middle-East to live in the West. I wasn’t so crazy about this either. Though I did love it in the beginning, it just seemed to go down hill for me. Here’s my review.


 

I got this from NetGalley (again) in exchenge for an honest review (as always). I imidiately requested to review this when I saw it was by the creator of a Ben Ten and Big Hero Six. I’m still trying to form my thoughts on this but overall…I enjoyed this.


I joined a street team! And for the month of December we’re helping out debut author Ryan Dalton. So I read his book to write a review for the 20th of December. Overall feeling of the book: I enjoyed it


 

 

Re-read this so I can write a review with a freah perspective (this is what happens when I delay writing a review)

 

 

 

Anyone notice how I didn’t keep to my TBR plan??

 

Announcement?

I joined a street team Nori put together over at Readwritelove28! Street Team is just a group of people that help promote something. In this case we’re helping out debut authors. I’m so excited about this. Helping authors! Thats the dream.

Blog Highlights:

what’s new?

» The Raven King Cover Reveal!
» ACOTAR and TOG series to be on screen??
» Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Book Reviews

» Thirteen Reasons Why 
» The Empty
» Carrie
» Gone Girl

5 thoughts on “November Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

