Bloglovin: What is it and Will it Help

 

So after going back and forth (and then back and forth a couple more times) between making a Bloglovin account and not making one, I decided to go for it!

Blank page

Bloglovin is a platform for bloggers and blog lovers. If you have a number of blogs you like to read you can make an account and get all the blog updates in one area instead of having an overload of e-mails from blog subscriptions. 

 

Plus Bloglovin reccommends blogs it thinks you might enjoy so you can find more blogs you love. If you have a blog you can make an account and “claim” your blog and view your stats there. Plus find more bloggers and readers.

(click the images in the gallery to view it properly)

Blank page-2

I’m the type of person who doesn’t like having a lot of accounts. I wasn’t sure if this was going to help my blog. Was I just going to end up having another account that was unnecessary and one I wouldn’t really use? Plus with wordpress I already have the wordpress reader where I get updates on the blogs I follow. Do I really need another place for this?

Blank page copy

While it’s true that the wordpress reader provides me with updates to blogs I subscribed to, I feel like it holds me back from finding blogs that aren’t made with wordpress. Maybe that’s just me. But I feel like because a lot of people from different blog platforms use bloglovin I’ll be able to diversify the blogs I follow. (which is actually one of my blog resolutions of 2016) So I think it will help in that sense and a great plus is it will help -I’m hoping- get traffic to my blog.

Get what I’m trying to say?

so in order to claim your blog on bloglovin and start using it as a blogger you have to make a blog post with a link they send you:
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

(and now I can claim my blog)

I’m going to use bloglovin for a while (maybe 4 to 6 months?) and if I don’t think it’s worth having another account then I’ll just abandon it. But I’m going to try it! So if you have a bloglovin account let me know so I can follow you!

22 thoughts on “Bloglovin: What is it and Will it Help

  1. I like Bloglovin’ because it’s easier to follow blogs that aren’t WordPress and there are a couple that I really love that I wouldn’t have found without Bloglovin’. But I dropped the ball on adding all the WordPress blogs I follow to Bloglovin’, so I often have to check both sites to catch up on all the blog feeds and sometimes I’ll look at one or the other and miss out on some. BUT, I still recommend Bloglovin’!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like the feed format of Bloglovin’ a lot more than the WordPress Reader because you can actually mark off which posts you have read/browsed. Plus, I like that I can follow blogs besides book ones and they make that really easy to find them.

    Biggest problem with it is that it is a separate account and so I’m not as good with checking it because if I have a moment to spare, I’m just checking my WordPress reader since I’m already checking my blog. And, not everyone has it so I end up adding blogs to my wordpress account anyways.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know how you feel! That’s something that I’m expecting though, because I know I won’t be checking Bloglovin all the time and I know that some bloggers I follow don’t have an account. But I’m still excited to see how it works out for me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Is there a way to import your WordPress Reader subscriptions directly to Bloglovin? I found the import on Bloglovin, but I can’t find a way to export my WordPress Reader. I searched the internet for help, but to no avail…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

