December Wrap UP

 

So December wasn’t a very big month for blogging. As most of you know, I took a hiatus so that I could focus on preparing my blog for the new year. I adopted a new theme -which I’m loving!- and made graphics for the blog as well as working on a book blog planner. So basically December has bee a month of designing and planning.

I wasn’t expecting to read much of anything in December. I thought I’d read one book and that would be it. But I read one novel and three comics. All which were short reads but enjoyable!

Let’s get on with it then…

Wrap Up1

 

I only read this story once before and have yet to read any other of the books in the series (though I’m currently reading the second book!). I enjoyed reading this but it took a while to distance myself from the movie. A character would be introduced then I’d remember all the things that would latter happen to the character. Ugh, that was so annoying! In a way it kept taking me out of the book and I wanted nothing more than to be immersed in this world!

I am loving the second book so much more though becuase after the first book/movie I don’t remember all that much of what happens. I’m so excited to continue reading this series!


 

Wrap Up1

 

So, I’ve been watching Netflix’s original series, Jessica Jones. I knew she was a DC character and Alias is what inspired the series, so I decided to give it a shot. I don’t want to say a lot about it becasue I’m thinking of reviewing it. I’ll say this: It was okay. Haven’t decided if I’ll give it a 2.5 stars or a 3 stars rating. I like the show more 🙂


 

Wrap Up1

 

This was a fantastic fantasy comic! Full of adventure and humor and great characters! Really loved it and will be reviewing it in the near future so stay tuned!

 


 

Wrap Up1

 

I also read the first issue of Heroes: Vengeance. This comic book is inspired by the show Heroes Reborn. I love that show and really enjoyed reading this.

One thought on “December Wrap UP

Leave a Reply

