January Wrap Up – 2016

Hello my fellow book lovers! How was your first month in 2016? Was it a good reading or blogging month? Or just a good month in general?
I eased my way through the new year. I had a fairly good reading month; I loved the books that I read and I was introduced to a lot of titles (specifically of the comic book genre) that I really want to get my hands on! Let’s start This wrap up! 

BloggingG copy 6

I read a total of 4 things this month. I also read 90%+ of 2 other book in the month of January but I finished them on the fisrt of February so I’ll just count them for next month’s wrap up.

BC1

 

 

I LOVED IT! I gave this 5/5 stars. I loved this a lot more than the first book because I didn’t really remember the events I saw in the movie years ago. I contemplated doing a review for this book but there just didn’t seem like a point to it. Everyone under a rock knows about this book, and this book has undoubtedly been reviewed hundreds of times. So instead I decided to do a “Book Gush!” because this was my first time reading Harry Potter and I really wanted to talk about it. So you can check out my Book Gush on HP and the Socerer’s Stone as well as HP and the Chamber of Secrets


 

BC2

 

The Walking Dead Vol.1 . I’m actually surprised this didn’t get a higher rating from me. It took me a while to get into the show but when I was I was hooked! So I wanted to check out the original story and see the similarities and differences in the comic. This got a 3.5/5 stars from me. I liked it and when compared to the show it wasn’t drastically different but there were some things that bumped the rating down. I plan on writing a review sometime soon.


 

BC3

 

 

OMIGOSH! I love this! I almost didn’t pick it up last month but thank God I did! This is a 5/5 star read. The characters were the best. Maps is one of my all time favorite characters. She’s so quirky! I’m going to post a review some time this month. Go check it out 😀


 

BC4

Hmm… I should’ve put a shadow on the picture since it’s a white cover. Anyway, this was an interesting book. It’s a character driven book that takes place in a world where most of the population died 20 previously. It’s not as amazing as I thought it would be. It’s a slow burning book and in the beginning it was too slow for me but as I neared the end I loved the whole message of the book. I loved that art play a big part of this book and how this wasn’t really a story of survival but adapting to a new life and healing. In the end I gave this a 3.5/5 stars.

 

 


 

BloggingG copy 5

Top Ten Tuesday and Top 5 Wednesday:

»Graphic Novels/Comics I want to try
»Books I Must Get to in 2016
»Top 5 Favorite Fandoms

Awards and Tags:

»Siblinghood of the World Bloggers Award

Discussion and Gushes:

»Let’s Chat: What’s a Spoiler
»Book Gush! : Harry Potter and the Socerer’s Stone
»Book Guch! : Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

Other:

»Book Trailer: Glass Sword
»Cover Reveal: A Court of Mist and Furry
»Favorite Reads of 2015
»December Wrap Up
»Blogging and Reading Goals of 2016
»Pop Sugar 2016 Reading Challenge
»Bloglovin: What is it and Will it Help
»Who Wore it Best: I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella

Reviews:

»Camp Midnight by Steven T. Seagle
»The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

So tell me, how was your first month of 2016? If you have a wrap up and want me to see it, link it in the comments and I’ll check it out.

3 thoughts on “January Wrap Up – 2016

Leave a Reply

