Debuting My Personlized Reading Challenge (that i pray i won’t completely fail)

Hello fabulous bibliophile (and magical faerie creatures of the forest)!

New year usually mean new reading challenges for us Book Sniffers.

*best announcer voice* I interrupt this blog post momentarily to say: If you’re still looking for a reading challenge check out my post Searching fo a Good Reading Challenge? (wild title right?)

I love reading challenges. I do, really. I know, I know, I don’t really have the best track record of completing* the challenges but it’s fun trying to match a book to a challenge and the feeling of accomplishment when you get to tick it of your list is almost as satisfying as popping bubble wrap**! I mean what kind of living, breathing human DOESN’T LIKE POPPING BUBBLE WRAP? 

I usually go for the Pop Sugar yearly reading challenge but this year a handful of their challenges are a little too specific (like “a book with a cat on the cover”) for me. I know with all my blood pumping muscle that I won’t complete this year’s Pop Sugar challenge. So..this year I said “Eff it! I’ll make my own challenge so I can earn the glorious trophy of completion!”
And that’s what I did! I made a list of 22 reading challenges that aren’t very specific so there’s wiggle room in choosing a book.

*Translation: I fail so hard.
**Let’s face it, nothing is as satisfying as popping bubble wrap.

2017-reading-challenge-min

2017-reading-challenge-check-list-min

So that’s my challenge. You guys are welcome to print the check list if you want to do this challenge. Have any of you made a challenge? Leave it in the comments for others to see.
BOOK NERD OUT!

9 thoughts on “Debuting My Personlized Reading Challenge (that i pray i won’t completely fail)

  1. […]             I think this is pretty reasonable. I got this.            I have yet to have a geust post on my blog and I want that to change. Gunna make this the year it happens! Ugh, the tedious work of cleaning up a blog.            Don’t be a recluse, don’t be a recluse, don’t be a recluse. My new mantra.             This year I don’t wanna focus so much on the amount of books I read (though it would be great to read a lot). This year I want to read more books that’ll open up mind to new things. I want to be able to close a book and have a new or wider prospective on something. So I guess you can say I’m trying to focus more on the quality of the book. I made a personal reading challenge this year! You can check it out in my blog post here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

