Searching for a Good Reading Challenge?

This is the time of the year when we bibliophiles take our noses out of our books long enough to search for ways to spice up our reading for the next year. And thank God there are some pre-made challenges that we can just follow! Thank you, thank you to those who take the time to make these reading challenges!

There are the more known, yearly reading challenges like Pop Sugar’s 2017 Reading Challenge and Book Riot’s Read Harder Challenge, but there are also plenty more reading challenges made by other book bloggers. In fact there are so much that I’m not going to attempt to list them all in this post, but I will leave links to blog posts that list different challenges so you can look through it and find the right challenge or challenges for you.

I do want to give a special shoutout to some that particularly caught my eye like the Audiobook Challenge hosted by the Caffeinated Book Reviewer complete with different levels, and a list of places for audiobook resources and free resources. 2017 #BookishResolutions by Michelle @Because Reading is Better Than Life that’s pretty flexible and doesn’t only include a reading challenge but also blogging, writing and personal challenges.

Now for those links:

Specific Challenges:

» 2017 Reading Assignment Challenge    (last day to sign up: Dec. 31st)
» Mental Illness Advocacy Challenge

Challenge Compilations:

» Looking for a List of 2017 Reading/Book Blogging Challenges? Look No Further!
This list includes a grip of challenges organized into categories to help you find one.

» The Master list of 2017 Reading Challenges
It’s a serious master list organized alphabetically

» My Reading Challenges
Even more challenge!

I wish I could do most of these challenges. If only I had reading superpowers! I plan on making a check list of challenges for myself this year (maybe I’ll make a blog post of it) and taking part in read-a-thons though, so I’m looking forward to that.

I hope this helped! Are you thinking of taking part in any of these challenges?

6 thoughts on “Searching for a Good Reading Challenge?

Leave a Reply

