Author Interview: Laura Silverman! (Girl Out of Water)


Title: Girl Out of Water
Author: Laura Silverman
Genre: Contemporary
Pages: 320
Expected Publication: May 2nd, 2017
House: Sourcebooks Fire

Goodreads Synopsis:
Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will fall in love this contemporary debut about finding yourself-and finding love-in unexpected places.

Ocean breeze in her hair and sand between her toes, Anise can’t wait to spend the summer before her senior year surfing and hanging out on the beach with friends. Santa Cruz is more than her home-it’s her heart. But when her aunt, a single mother, is in a serious car accident, Anise must say goodbye to California to help care for her three young cousins.

Landlocked Nebraska is the last place Anise wants to be. Sure, she loves her family, but it’s hard to put her past behind her when she’s living in the childhood house of the mother who abandoned her. And with every Instagram post, her friends back home feel further away.

Then she meets Lincoln, a charismatic, one-armed skater who challenges her to swap her surfboard for a skateboard. Because sometimes the only way to find your footing is to let go.

Preorder it!: Amazon (US)Amazon (UK)Barnes & NoblesBook Depository

Read More »

¡Bloggiesta! Getting Shiz Done With a Blogging Checklist

¡Hola mis amigos de internet! It’s Bloggiesta time! What is Bloggiesta you ask?

In short, Bloggiesta is a blogging marathon revolving around ticking off those items on your to-do list and improving your blog while in the good company of other awesome bloggers doing the same thing. Our awesome mascot Pedro (Plan. Edit. Develop. Review. Organize) is ready to break out the nachos, enchiladas, drinks, mariachi music and whack a pinata or two! It’s nothing short of an awesome fiesta!

Read More »

Debuting My Personlized Reading Challenge (that i pray i won’t completely fail)

Hello fabulous bibliophile (and magical faerie creatures of the forest)!

New year usually mean new reading challenges for us Book Sniffers.

*best announcer voice* I interrupt this blog post momentarily to say: If you’re still looking for a reading challenge check out my post Searching fo a Good Reading Challenge? (wild title right?)

I love reading challenges. I do, really. I know, I know, I don’t really have the best track record of completing* the challenges but it’s fun trying to match a book to a challenge and the feeling of accomplishment when you get to tick it of your list is almost as satisfying as popping bubble wrap**! I mean what kind of living, breathing human DOESN’T LIKE POPPING BUBBLE WRAP? Read More »